Tuesday, May 24, 2016

RE-UP: Paul McCartney live in Detroit 1976 - 2CD - May 8

Artist: Wings
Date: 1976-05-08
Location: Detroit, MI 
Venue: Olympia Stadium
Source: Audience 
Taped By: JEMS

Band Members:
Paul McCartney - bass, acoustic guitar, piano, keyboards, vocals 
Linda McCartney - keyboards, percussion, piano, vocals
Denny Laine - guitars, bass, piano, keyboards, percussion, harmonica, vocals 
Jimmy McCulloch - guitars, bass, vocals
Joe English - drums, percussion, vocals 
Tony Dorsey - trombone, percussion
Howie Casey - saxophone, percussion 
Steve Howard - trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion 
Thaddeus Richard - saxophone, clarinet, flute, percussion

01. Intro
02. Venus And Mars ->
03. Rock Show ->
04. Jet
05. Let Me Roll It
06. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
07. Medicine Jar
08. Maybe I'm Amazed
09. Call Me Back Again
10. Lady Madonna
11. The Long And Winding Road
12. Live And Let Die
13. Picasso's Last Words (Drink To Me) ->
14. Richard Cory
15. Bluebird
16. I've Just Seen A Face
17. Blackbird
18. Yesterday
19. You Gave Me The Answer
20. Magneto And Titanium Man
21. My Love
22. Listen To What The Man Said
23. Let 'Em In
24. Time To Hide (cuts in very beginning)
25. Silly Love Songs
26. Beware My Love
27. Brass Introductions
28. Letting Go
29. Band On The Run
30. Hi, Hi, Hi
31. Soily

Length: 125:54

JEMS master recording. This is an very good/excellent sounding recording. This is the second of two nights Wings played in Detroit.'J' didn't have his usual mics for use this night so this recording was done with a borrowed pair of mics which he doesn't remember what type they were. This show captures Wings touring in support of their Wings At The Speed Of Sound album and the first time in 10 years Paul McCartney had toured the USA. Paul performs this night with a bad finger he cut a few days before slicing pizza.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment