Saturday, August 30, 2014

NEW: Paul McCartney live in Albany 2014 - 1DVD - July 5

Paul McCartney
Times Union Center
Albany, NY
July 5, 2014

Paul McCartney - vocals, bass, guitar, piano, ukelele
Rusty Anderson - guitar, vocals
Brian Ray - bass, guitar, vocals
Abe Laboriel, Jr. - drums, vocals
Paul Wickens - keyboards, guitar, harmonica, percussion, accordion, vocals

Recorded from section 124
Filmed, edited and authored by larryrulz, July-August 2014

Video: Single camera, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V @ [HD FH]: 17 Mbps, 1920x1080, 16:9 (AVCHD)
Audio: Camera source, AC-3, 256 Kbps, 48.0 KHz, 2 channels

Media: Two single layer DVD5
Menu: Yes
Chapters: Yes, by song
Authored using TMPGEnc Authoring Works 5

Disc Video:
7.0 Mbps

Disc Audio:
256 Kbps
48.0 KHz
2 channels

Notes: Not the ideal seat for video, but I persevered despite many obstacles (ie, the
heads and bodies in my way). It's mostly stage shot, but there are some songs where I
used screen shots. Tracks 01 and 02 are partial video. Both have audio
patches for completeness. Track 31 was pretty much impossible to shoot
from where I was sitting. Watch it with the understanding that it might induce a
severe migraine headache. Afterwards, the smoke in the arena never completely
cleared and there is definitely a loss of visual sharpness to the picture.
The autofocus seemed to have trouble working properly with the haze that was in the
air. It didn't help that I was pretty far from the stage and had to use maximum zoom
througout the recording. Probably due to these issues, track 38 is digitally shaky,
and the images look partially frozen throughout. Hard to describe, but you'll see
what I mean when you watch it. There is a 30 second battery change during track 39
during which the missing video is patched with audio for completeness.

Cover artwork by ijadnams included.

Disc 1 [1:19:10]
01 Eight Days a Week (partial)
02 Save Us (partial)
03 All My Loving
04 Listen to What the Man Said
05 Let Me Roll It
06 Paperback Writer
07 My Valentine
08 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Five
09 The Long and Winding Road
10 Maybe I'm Amazed
11 I've Just Seen a Face
12 On My Way to Work
13 We Can Work It Out
14 Another Day
15 And I Love Her
16 Blackbird
17 Here Today
18 New
19 Queenie Eye
20 Lady Madonna

Disc 2 [1:27:10]
21 All Together Now
22 Lovely Rita
23 Everybody Out There
24 Eleanor Rigby
25 Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!
26 Something
27 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
28 Band on the Run
29 Back in the U.S.S.R.
30 Let It Be
31 Live and Let Die (watch at your own risk!)
32 Hey Jude

Encore 1:
33 Day Tripper
34 Hi, Hi, Hi
35 Get Back

Encore 2:
36 Yesterday
37 marriage proposal/When I'm Sixty-Four
38 Helter Skelter
39 Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight/The End

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here
Download part 5 here
Download part 6 here
Download part 7 here
Download part 8 here
Download part 9 here

No comments:

Post a Comment